your rate is guaranteed for a full year! Make A Payment

Storage Xxtra Villa Rica

1836 Carrollton Villa Rica Hwy, Villa Rica, GA 30180

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 26 Reviews
5 Stars - 26 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pleasant service
Maxwell
February 7, 2020
Very helpful and professional. Computer was a bit slow but to no fault of the attendant.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Unfair Business Practices
Suite 204
February 1, 2020
I was recently offered a larger office space in Storage XXtra. The office staff was very eager to get me to pay for the unit. I have been on a waiting list for the unit for 1.5 years. Finally, was informed a unit was available. The staff member was very very persistent in getting me to pay for the unit on that day. She stated I would be responsible for both offices and that I would be reimbursed once I cleared the other office. My problem with the matter was the new office was not ready. The light fixture was cracked, wires was hanging out of the wall, siding was missing, cabinets was dirty, the office was partially painted; walls painted, however trim was not. Dirt and gashes was all over trim ( I took pictures). Management insisted that I accept these arrangements or they could move on to the next person in line. I found their attitude to be very disrespectful and greedy. They wanted their money up front but refuse to fix their unit. I was told they would not paint the trim and replace the nasty carpet that had been used by previous tenant for five or more years. I have pictures of the carpet. They stated the office had been painted and no they would not paint the trim that was gashed and extremely dirty. There were also boxes installed by a tenant into the wall that is probably against code, however I was told they would cover them but would not remove them. Due to the attitude of the owner and the appearance of the office. I turned down the unity. It is my personal opinion that if It was someone else. These items would have been maintained. They were simple and inexpensive fixes.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Aundrea Cook
January 6, 2020
I dealt with Josh who was professional with a great personality. He was quick at giving the details and efficient. The storage units seem safe and well guarded. The prices are comparable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Helpful and friendly
Brandon
December 20, 2019
Nichole was really helpful in getting me set up with a new storage unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Couldn’t have went any better!
Roxann Benefield
November 30, 2019
Josh helped me with everything! I’m existing customer needing a second unit. He helped me sync my billing, maintain one gate code, and was so patient in helping me choose just the right size. Took the time to try to find one close to my initial unit, climate controlled and even took into consideration the distance from the door to the unit to help make unloading easier for me!! He was wonderful and it added to my ‘thankful for...’ list!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great Place
Ryan
November 19, 2019
Very professional staff and clean storage units. The manager Ada was great to work with! Everyone was very friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
I would definitely recommend this to a friend
Todd Tinker
November 16, 2019
Nicole was so very helpful and professional she made the experience quick and easy and was so very helpful with everything I would definitely recommend her and her facility to anyone thanks again Nicole
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent Facility!
Casey West
November 1, 2019
I would recommend this storage facility to anyone. Josh was extremely helpful & informative!! Easy access and great location. Very clean units!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very happy with the service.
Robert Mason
October 29, 2019
I would differently recommend using this place for all of your storage and moving needs. The people and customer service .
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
October 26, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great office space
alex easterwood
October 15, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great and fast , friendly service
Olivia Swafford
August 31, 2019
Everything in the lease agreement was explained , also the facility is super clean . Management was very nice
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
August 22, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Sylvia Hughes
July 24, 2019
I had an appointment with Nicole this morning to rent a climate controlled storage unit. She and Josh both were very thorough and knowledgeable going over paperwork and answering my questions. I was given the tour of the facility by Josh. He showed me the unit I was renting and how to use the lock and key. Unit was very clean and ready to move in. Both were a pleasure doing business with. Thank you both.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Service Rep was GREAT!
James Winters
June 21, 2019
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
They were very efficient!
Mary Blakemore
May 17, 2019
The staff made it very easy to rent a unit. It was fast and efficient! Unit was clean and easily accessible. Would recommend to any one!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Good experience
Mark Jackson
April 26, 2019
Renting the unit was quick and painless, unit was clean and I feel like my stuff will be safe here
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Gina Shirah
December 11, 2018
Been with them 2 years. Brittany is awesome.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Watch out for increased bills
Andy Nixon
July 30, 2017
Your rate may be guaranteed for a year but watch out month 13. You will receive an increase for certain! Mine was 7% increase when I already felt I was paying too much. There was a note on the door "gone to lunch" be back at 1:00. I waited for at least 45 minutes and no one ever showed up. Called the number listed on the door and got nowhere either. I wasted a couple of hours for nothing--awful customer service.
Reply from Manager on August 3, 2017
Andy, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Storage Xxtra takes reviews seriously and works hard to make sure all customers have a 5-star experience. When we miss that mark we want to know what happened. I understand your frustrations on the price increase. No one welcomes those, but they are a necessary part of any business. We do guarantee our rates for a full year, while most competitors will raise rates multiple times per year. We have compared our rates with the competition and feel we are very competitive in the market. The 'gone to lunch' situation is very concerning to us. Storage Xxtra managers are very aware of how valuable everyone's time is; one of Storage Xxtra's business tenets is 'don't waste your time or mine'. So we want to know when a customer has had a negative experience. We would like to get more details about this if you are willing to provide them. Specifically, what day did this occur? Did the manager ever come back? Thanks for your feedback Andy. We look forward to hearing from you. William Dawahare DM, Storage Xxtra
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean storage, friendly management!!
Total Package Moving Services LLC 678.664.0787
July 28, 2017
We've been doing business with Ada at Storage Xxtra for years. The facility is always well taken care of and clean. She is very friendly and attentive and goes out of her way to help. I'd give this review an Xxtra star if I could
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful!
Karen Gaddis
November 22, 2016
I rented a unit in the spring due to putting our house on the market, and we are now in our final month of moving into our new house. Storage Xxtra in Villa Rica has been wonderful since day one, and I'm so thankful for that! If I ever need a unit in the future, I will be coming back for sure!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Payment system online does not work
A.R.
February 26, 2016
Yes my stuff is safe, yes it's clean but trying to pay my bill month after month is incredibly frustrating! Over one year as a customer and the billing systems online still does not work! Face it guys, you suck online.
Reply from Manager on March 14, 2016
A.R., thanks for your candid comments. We do take all reviews seriously and have looked into the on-line payment system. It can be confusing at times and we are looking at ways to improve its functionality. I've been told by the manager that your issue was satisfactorily resolved. Thanks for your trust in Storage Xxtra and thanks for your comment. We appreciate it!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pleasant
Frances
August 29, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very impressed with the customer service I received!
Jennifer
August 29, 2015
I am a first time renter at a storage facility. I chose this company for its convenient location and reasonable price. The customer service I received was excellent! It was truly more than I had expected. The young lady was very thorough in her explanations, very patient with all my questions, and left me with the all important impression that she appreciated my business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very clean facility, welcoming customer service
Frances
July 9, 2015
Friendly staff and great deal on climate controlled unit
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 18, 2015
Write a review