your rate is guaranteed for a full year! Make A Payment

Storage Xxtra Villa Rica

1836 Carrollton Villa Rica Hwy, Villa Rica, GA 30180
Current Customers: 404.670.4376

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 8 Reviews
5 Stars - 8 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Watch out for increased bills
Andy Nixon
July 30, 2017
Your rate may be guaranteed for a year but watch out month 13. You will receive an increase for certain! Mine was 7% increase when I already felt I was paying too much. There was a note on the door "gone to lunch" be back at 1:00. I waited for at least 45 minutes and no one ever showed up. Called the number listed on the door and got nowhere either. I wasted a couple of hours for nothing--awful customer service.
Reply from Manager on August 3, 2017
Andy, thanks for taking the time to write a review. Storage Xxtra takes reviews seriously and works hard to make sure all customers have a 5-star experience. When we miss that mark we want to know what happened. I understand your frustrations on the price increase. No one welcomes those, but they are a necessary part of any business. We do guarantee our rates for a full year, while most competitors will raise rates multiple times per year. We have compared our rates with the competition and feel we are very competitive in the market. The 'gone to lunch' situation is very concerning to us. Storage Xxtra managers are very aware of how valuable everyone's time is; one of Storage Xxtra's business tenets is 'don't waste your time or mine'. So we want to know when a customer has had a negative experience. We would like to get more details about this if you are willing to provide them. Specifically, what day did this occur? Did the manager ever come back? Thanks for your feedback Andy. We look forward to hearing from you. William Dawahare DM, Storage Xxtra
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Clean storage, friendly management!!
Total Package Moving Services LLC 678.664.0787
July 28, 2017
We've been doing business with Ada at Storage Xxtra for years. The facility is always well taken care of and clean. She is very friendly and attentive and goes out of her way to help. I'd give this review an Xxtra star if I could
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wonderful!
Karen Gaddis
November 22, 2016
I rented a unit in the spring due to putting our house on the market, and we are now in our final month of moving into our new house. Storage Xxtra in Villa Rica has been wonderful since day one, and I'm so thankful for that! If I ever need a unit in the future, I will be coming back for sure!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Payment system online does not work
A.R.
February 26, 2016
Yes my stuff is safe, yes it's clean but trying to pay my bill month after month is incredibly frustrating! Over one year as a customer and the billing systems online still does not work! Face it guys, you suck online.
Reply from Manager on March 14, 2016
A.R., thanks for your candid comments. We do take all reviews seriously and have looked into the on-line payment system. It can be confusing at times and we are looking at ways to improve its functionality. I've been told by the manager that your issue was satisfactorily resolved. Thanks for your trust in Storage Xxtra and thanks for your comment. We appreciate it!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pleasant
Frances
August 29, 2015
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very impressed with the customer service I received!
Jennifer
August 29, 2015
I am a first time renter at a storage facility. I chose this company for its convenient location and reasonable price. The customer service I received was excellent! It was truly more than I had expected. The young lady was very thorough in her explanations, very patient with all my questions, and left me with the all important impression that she appreciated my business.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very clean facility, welcoming customer service
Frances
July 9, 2015
Friendly staff and great deal on climate controlled unit
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 18, 2015
Write a review